noobfruit.blogg.se

How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10
How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10









how to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10
  1. #How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10 for windows 10#
  2. #How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10 password#
  3. #How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10 Pc#

Step2: Then click start to start formatting the drive. Step1: Find the directory where your drive is located, right-click it, and then click the format option. You have no alternative but to accept it.įormat the drive to disable the BitLocker But it’s sorry to tell you that you may lose the data inside the drive.

#How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10 password#

If you do want to unlock the BitLocker encrypted drive without both Password and Recovery Key, you can definitely unlock and open it by formatting the drive. Feasible solution to Case2 without Password and Recovery Key Note : You should modify the disk letter E according to your situations. Manage-bde –unlock E: -RecoveryPassword XXXXX-YOUR-RECOVERY-KEY-XXXXXX-XXXXXX Step2: Input the following texts to get unlock and then press Enter to complete. Step1: right-click the start icon to run the Command Prompt (Admin) Option2: Unlock via Command Prompt with Recovery Key

how to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10

Normally, it’s saved as a file on a local disk of your computer but not on the drive you tend to lock. Recovery Key is given to you when you turn on the BitLocker to your drive. You’d better copy the key from recovery key file to make no mistakes. Step3: Input your recovery key to the edit box, and then click Unlock.

how to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10

Step2: choose More option, and then click on the Enter recovery key. Step1: Double-click to open the locked drive or right-click to select Unlock Drive. Note it down on a piece of paper or save it to. You can find a 48 digit recovery key at the end. Replacing C: with the letter of your BitLocker-encrypted drive. Open the Command Prompt as administrator, and run the following command and press Enter. Option 1: Unlock through BitLocker Drive Encryption Method 2: Backup BitLocker Recovery Key Using Command Prompt.

#How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10 for windows 10#

Ways to Unlock the BitLocker Drive for Windows 10 without Password: Way 1: Unlock through BitLocker Drive Encryption with Recovery Key Way 2: Unlock via Command Prompt with Recovery Key Way 3: Format the Drive to disable the BitLocker Alternative Ways to Case 1 without Password Here we will discuss solutions to two situations above. Recovery key is saved to prevent you from forgetting your password. One thing you must know is that the BitLocker encrypted drive must be unlocked by the password or recovery key.

#How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10 Pc#

How can we get my BitLocker recovery key The BitLocker recovery depends on how Windows 1o PC is set up there are different ways to get your recovery key. It should be useful.Ĭase 2: I can’t remember my password and I can't find the recovery key file, what should I do? Is there any way to open this locked disk drive? BitLocker recovery key has required helping ensure that only an authorized person can unlock your Windows 10 PC and restore access to your encrypted data. Optimal Ways to Unlock BitLocker drive without Password or Recovery Key for Windows 10Ĭase 1: What if I forget my password? How can I open the locked drive? I think I can find the recovery key file I kept when I turned on BitLocker for it.











How to find my bitlocker recovery key windows 10